Zach Johnson Foundation Banner

Zach Johnson Foundation Classic

The 7th Annual Zach Johnson Foundation Classic will take place on July 10th at Elmcrest Country Club.

The Zach Johnson Foundation Classic is a two-part event: a fundraiser gala and auction for sponsors and participants and a Pro-Am charity golf tournament.

Last year's golf tournament drew a crowd of approxmately 6,000 at Elmcrest Country Club and brought many big names, both on and off the golf course.

The dollars raised support Kids on Course, a program at Grant, Harrison, Van Buren Elementary Schools and Roosevelt and Wilson Middle Schools. The Zach Johnson Foundation fully funds the program and developed it in coordination with the Cedar Rapids Community School District and United Way of East Central Iowa. Kids on Course inspires in students the confidence to realize their academic and individual potential by providing creative and inventive opportunities that connect students and families to community and school.


For more information about playing groups and sponsorships in the ZJF Classic, contact Tracey Myers, Executive Director of the ZJF.

Tournament Information

WHEN: Monday, July 10, 2017

WHERE: Elmcrest Country Club, Cedar Rapids IA

WHO: The tournament is open to the public

8:00am: Gates open to spectators
9:00-9:45am: PGA TOUR Skills Contest (North End of Driving Range)
10:15am: Shot-gun start
3:45pm: Awards presentation


Parking will be available at Kennedy High School (please use the north parking lot) and Mt. Mercy University. Shuttles will leave from those lots starting at 7:30am to take spectators to Elmcrest Country Club. An accessible bus will be available at Mt. Mercy University's parking lot.

PLEASE NOTE: Both parking lots (KHS and Mt. Mercy) are smoke-free campuses.

Spectators in need of special assistance should contact Tracey Myers, Executive Director of the Zach Johnson Foundation, by email or by phone (319-730-3734) prior to the tournament if possible.

Google Map


General admission tickets are free again this year but will be required for entrance into the 2017 Zach Johnson Foundation Classic. 

You can pick up your tickets for the ZJF Classic at any Cedar Rapids or Marion Hy-Vee grocery or drug store beginning May 30.


Participant List

Adam Haluska

Alfonso Ribeiro

Ben Higgins

Bill Haas

Bobby Hansen

Brandon Mcmanus

Brian Harman

Chez Reavie

Chris Kirk

Dallas Clark

Danan Hughes

Davis Love III

Greg Brunner

Kevin Kisner

Kevin Lockett

Kyle Stanley

Nate Kaeding

Patrick Rodgers

Riley Smith

Ryan Brehm

Ryan Palmer

Sara Brown

Sherman Dillard

Smylie Kaufman

Tim Polasek

Zach Johnson

Title Sponsor

Transamerica Logo


Gala Dinner Sponsor

Guaranty Bank Logo


Presenting Sponsors


Platinum Sponsors

Security and Flag Sponsor


Player Package Sponsors

Gala Flowers and Golf Cart Sponsor


Dream Sponsor

Public Clinic Sponsor


Gala Hospitality Sponsor

Mercy Medical Center Logo


Player Gift Package Sponsor

Dreamfield Ventures


Transportation Sponsor

Quaker Logo

App Sponsor

MRI Network Logo


Wine Sponsor

Ticket Sponsor


Player Breakfast Sponsor

General Mills logo


Parking Sponsor


Video Sign Sponsor

Raining Rose Logo


Player and Volunteer Drinks Sponsor

Pepsico  logo


Putting Green Sponsor

Hole-In-One Sponsor

CR Auto Dealers

Photo Sponsor

JOE Photo logo

Audio Sponsor

Player Lunch Sponsor

Hole Sponsors

Abode Companies

Acme Electric

Acumen Advisors

Anderson Financial Services

Bankers Trust

Benchmark, Inc.

Bohr, Dahm, Greif & Associates, PC
Bowker Mechanical

Bradley & Riley

Cathy Hill - Realtor

Cedar Service Company

Chiropractic Health Care & Associates, PC

Clark & Kathy Neighbors

Clifton Larson Allen

Coldwell Banker Hedges

Collins Community Credit Union

Community Impact Fund LLC

Dreamfield Ventures LLC

EnTouch Wirless

Graham Construction

Gray, Stefani and Mitvalsky PLC

Harris Golf Carts

Hart Leasing

Hills Bank & Trust

Hometown Restyling


Iowa Fluid Power

Iowa Pork Producers

Joe Bertsch Electrical Sales Co.

Keith & LoRee Hora

Kepro's Physical Therapy

Klinger, Robinson & Ford LLP

Knapp Warden

Liebovich Steel & Aluminum

Linn Area Credit Union

Meredith Corporation

Midwest Total Solutions

Millhiser Smith

Modern Companies

MorganStanley-In memory of Julie Snyder-Klinger

Odden Anesthesia

Paulson Electric

Physcian's Clinic of Iowa

David & Susan Pohlman

Shuttleworth and Ingersoll

Sunsation Power Boats

Tom James Co.

University of Iowa Comm. Credit Union

Worley Companies